Peter Verhagen President/Founder

Peter is a professional theatre technician and designer, and performs in musicals as a hobby.

Performance Credits: Grease, Beauty and the Beast, Hairspray, Cats, Anything Goes (MLMC), Shrek (MT Studios)
Technical Production Credits: Cats (Santa Maria College), Robin Hood, Camp Rock (YouthARK Theatre), Anything Goes, High School Musical (MLMC), High School Musical Jr (Catchment Players), Shrek Jr (SPJE), Yarra Valley Film Festival, Be More Chill (Lightbox Productions), Spring Awakening (RMIT Creative), American Idiot (Phoenix TC), We Will Rock You (SLAMS MTC)
Music Direction: Camp Rock (YouthARK Theatre), High School Musical (MLMC), Be More Chill (Lightbox Productions), Chicago (Phoenix TC), Heathers (GJ Productions), Dogfight (Lightbox Productions), Bar One (Lightbox Productions), We Will Rock You (SLAMS MTC)
Direction: Robin Hood, Camp Rock (YouthARK Theatre), Be More Chill (Lightbox Productions), Bar One (Lightbox Productions)
Education: Diploma of Live Production & Technical Services (2017), RADA Summer Course – Lighting Design (2017)

Kristyn Adamopoulos Vice President

Kristyn is very excited to be the new Vice President of the Lightbox Productions Committee. She is currently undertaking a double degree in Bachelor of Music (Popular Voice)/Bachelor of Arts (Theatre major/Musical Theatre minor) at Monash University.

Performance Credits: The Pajama Game, Hairspray (Dynamite), Seussical the Musical (Sour Kangaroo), Godspell (Lindsay) – Sacred Heart Girls’ College; Time to Shine Gala (Soloist/Pianist) – Catholic Education Melbourne; Shrek the Musical – Jr (Dragon/Mama Ogre) – Stage Masters; Dogfight (Rose Fenny) – Lightbox Productions.

Darcy Myring Treasurer/Founder

Darcy is a performer, both on and off the stage as an actor and a pianist, as well as a musical director.

Performance Credits: Beauty and the Beast, Hairspray, Cats, Anything Goes (MLMC); Next To Normal (Monash Uni Student Theatre)
Music Direction: Camp Rock (YouthARK Theatre); Be More Chill (Lightbox Productions)
Rehearsal Piano: Next to Normal (YouthARK Theatre)
Education: Undertaking Bachelor of Music (Popular Voice)/Bachelor of Science (Mathematics) at Monash University

Luke Martin Secretary

Luke is very excited to be the Secretary of Lightbox Productions, relishing the chance to expand his skills and contribute to the fantastic community that surrounds Lightbox. He is constantly in awe of everyone’s work ethic and has absolutely loved being involved with Be More Chill, the 2019 Launch Gala and The Theory of Relativity. Currently producing Dogfight, he is loving every minute he is involved with Lightbox, and is sure to stick around for as long as he is able!

Performance Credits: Be More Chill, The Theory of Relativity (Lightbox Productions); The Addams Family, The Wedding Singer, Noises Off, Thoroughly Modern Millie (Cast Mentor) (Koonung Secondary College); The Addams Family, Rock Of Ages, Chicago (Phoenix Theatre Company); Shrek (Masquerade Theatre Studios)

David Brown Marketing

David is a professional lighting technician with over 10 years of experience.  With a strong experience in all things technical, as well as extensive marketing and management background, David is excited to join the Lightbox team!

Technical Production Credits: Dogfight (Lightbox Productions); History Boys, Quartet, Wisdom of Eve, Picnic at Hanging Rock (Lilydale Athenaeum); Seussical, Hairspray, Oliver (Luther College)

Caitlin Stewart Events

Caitlin is an events & marketing professional who spends her spare time in the theatre out of a love for the arts and all things dramatic.  Caitlin received a Guild Bruce Award nomination for her performance as Penny Pingleton (RSC Hairspray).

Performance Credits: Be More Chill (Lightbox Productions); All Shook Up, High Fidelity (SLAMS); The Producers, Hairspray (Ringwood Secondary College)

Joshua Meadows Sponsorships

Joshua is an enthusiastic performer and thespian; he has always had a passion for the performing arts. Joshua is an ardent theatre viewer and looks forward to helping produce quality theatre with Lightbox.

Performance Credits: Footloose, Little Shop of Horrors, Fame, Aladdin (Greensborough College); Heathers, All Shook Up (SLAMS); Dogfight (Lightbox Productions); Legally Blonde (UMMTA)

Jess Marshall General Member

Jess is a neuroscientist completing her PhD in Alzheimer’s disease research.  She is a proud member of Lightbox Inc, recently performing in Theory of Relativity (Mira) and Dogfight (Ruth Two Bears).  The latter performance won her a Musical Theatre Guild award for Best Cameo.  In her spare time, she teaches and encourages STEM learning and runs her own business running science parties for kids.

Performance Credits: Theory of Relativity, Dogfight (Lightbox Productions); Grease; Les Miserables; Wicked; Beautiful the Musical

Ruby Gleeson General Member

Ruby is excited to meet everyone, new and returning who come into our Lightbox family. Whether she is under stage lights or operating them, she’s always up for a chat. Ruby is a Nurse by day, and is affectionately known at her work as “Singing Ruby”. She takes pride in creating theatre magic within this kickass committee and hope to see you there with us!

Performance Credits:

Soloist in BustCo’s Ensomblah: Second Serve 2019 earning her a Lyrebird Nomination for Highly Commended Performance.
Blind Mouse in SLAMS Shrek the Musical
Ancestor Bride of Phoenix Theatre’s The Addams Family.
Usherette in Waterdale’s The Producers!
Ensemble in productions of Lightbox’s Bar One, KidzActs Hairspray, Waterdale’s A Midsummer Nights Dream, and Nova Music Theatre’s Legally Blonde and Grease.

2017/18 Committee

President: Peter Verhagen
Vice-President: Jared Smith
Secretary: Alex Keuken
Treasurer: Darcy Myring
General Member: Karissa Taylor

2018/19 Committee

President: Peter Verhagen
Vice-President: Jared Smith
Secretary: Maddy Connolly/Luke Martin
Treasurer: Darcy Myring
Marketing & Publicity Officer: Jessica Mathewes
General Members: Kristyn Adamopolous; Emily Keagan; Chris Keuken; Kirsten Manuel